Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pre-order for $30.38

Pre-order for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

The latest Kitt Hartley mystery, perfect for fans of Betty Rowland and Faith Martin.

Private Investigator Kitt Hartley and her twin sister Rebecca are preparing for a holiday in Scotland when cruise ship Entertainer Errol Jackson appears at the door. Errol breaks the news that Bryce Griffin, a former smuggler and an old friend of Kitt's, has been murdered: his body found washed up by a lighthouse, bearing a gunshot wound.

Kitt persuades Rebecca to cancel their trip and, together with Kitt's Assistant Grace Edwards and best friend Evie Bowes, books onto the next cruise to Norway to help with the ongoing murder investigation.

Aboard the cruise ship Kitt, Grace and Rebecca encounter burlesque dancers, casino dealers, drag queens and a talking parrot named Skittles - seemingly the only witness to Bryce's death. But what dark secrets are lurking below deck? Can Kitt catch the killer before it's too late?

©2021 Helen Cox (P)2021 Quercus Editions Limited

Critic Reviews

"A 2020 Miss Marple." (Woman's Way)

"With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series is one to get your teeth into." (Candis)

What listeners say about A Body by the Lighthouse

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.