LISTENER

Anonymous

  • 26
  • reviews
  • 9
  • helpful votes
  • 124
  • ratings
  • I Can't Make This Up

  • Life Lessons
  • By: Neil Strauss - contributor, Kevin Hart
  • Narrated by: Kevin Hart
  • Length: 11 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,071
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 972
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 965

Superstar comedian and Hollywood box-office star Kevin Hart turns his immense talent to the written word by writing some words. Some of those words include: the, a, for, above, and even even. Put them together and you have the funniest, most heartfelt, and most inspirational memoir on survival, success, and the importance of believing in yourself since Old Yeller.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 29 year old female photographer

  • By Stacey on 11-06-2017

painful

Overall
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 26-06-2019

Started alright but just went on and on and on. It was a bit repetitive and although he learnt some good lessons, he did not seem to remember them. There was funny bits but it just got boring. I did not finish it.

  • The Solomon Curse

  • Fargo Adventures, Book 7
  • By: Clive Cussler, Russell Blake
  • Narrated by: Scott Brick
  • Length: 11 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 29
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 25
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 25

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of The Solomon Curse by Clive Cussler and Russell Blake, read by Scott Brick. There are many rumours about the bay off Guadalcanal in the Solomon Islands. Some say it was the site of the lost empire of the Solomon king, and that great treasure lies beneath the waters. Others say terrible things happened here, atrocities and disappearances at the hands of cannibal giants, and those who venture there do not return. It is cursed.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • love the Fargos

  • By Anonymous User on 23-08-2018

love the Fargos

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 23-08-2018

Another great Fargo story. The Australian accent is terrible. Love the new russian misery guts.

  • Heavenfield

  • The DCI Ryan Mysteries, Book 3
  • By: LJ Ross
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 100
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 96
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 96

The hunter becomes the hunted.... When a man is found dead at the remote church of Heavenfield, DCI Ryan is the only other person for miles around. The police have no weapon, no motive and no other suspects. Already suspended from Northumbria CID, Ryan must fight to clear his name. But soon more than his career is at stake when prominent members of the mysterious Circle begin to die.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • It just gets better and better

  • By Jane S on 08-03-2017

excellent series

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 10-05-2018

This is another great book that you never want to finish. Plot lines are great and it is pretty action packed, right until the end.

  • Fool's Quest

  • Fitz and the Fool, Book 2
  • By: Robin Hobb
  • Narrated by: Lee Maxwell-Simpson, Avita Jay
  • Length: 33 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 285
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 263
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 261

Robin Hobb returns to her best-loved characters with the second volume in a brand-new series. Happy endings never last.... Years ago they freed a dragon from the glaciers on Aslevjal. Then they parted ways, the Fool returning to far-off Clerres while Fitz finally claimed a wife, a family, and a home of his own. Now, betrayed by his own people and broken by torment, the Fool has made his way back to the Six Duchies.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Robin Hobb is my absolute favorite.

  • By Miss on 15-09-2016

Must read book and series

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-05-2018

More twists and turns from the farseer story. Heartwrenching for Fitz and a few tears may be shed. great book

  • The Girl in the Woods

  • Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck, Book 10
  • By: Camilla Lackberg
  • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
  • Length: 21 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 19
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 18
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 18

Number one international best seller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fjällbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago a young girl went missing from the exact same spot and was later discovered murdered....

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sooooooooo good

  • By Anonymous User on 11-04-2018

Sooooooooo good

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 11-04-2018

A really great book, edge of your seat reading right until the end. plots that intertwine throughout the story. One of the best writers who differs each story and encourages each ongoing character to better heights. I did not want to finish this book. what to read now...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Sycamore Gap

  • The DCI Ryan Mysteries, Book 2
  • By: LJ Ross
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 110
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 103
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 104

Detective Chief Inspector Ryan believes he has put his turbulent history behind him. Then, in the early hours of the summer solstice, the skeleton of a young woman is found inside the Roman Wall at Sycamore Gap. She has lain undiscovered for 10 years, and it is Ryan's job to piece together her past. Enquiry lines cross and merge as Ryan is forced to face his own demons and enter into a deadly game of cat and mouse with a killer who seems unstoppable.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • best mystery

  • By Anonymous User on 04-04-2018

best mystery

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 04-04-2018

love, love , love this series. edge of your seat, twists, turns and white rabbits. Super well written, I love this series. Is it the circle? or another muderer. Not written with crass but with a great story line and a tie to the next book.... maybe . Read the series now!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Ready Player One

  • By: Ernest Cline
  • Narrated by: Wil Wheaton
  • Length: 15 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,863
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 5,569
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,559

It's the year 2044, and the real world has become an ugly place.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Reindeer Flotilla Setec Astronomy

  • By Nicholas Hallam on 03-09-2017

really different and action packed

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-04-2018

I was not sure I would like this book but I loved it. It was totally different from what i was expecting and you had to keep remembering you were in a game not reality. The story line was great the reader was great and the 80s game throwback was great. I really loved this book.

  • Senlin Ascends

  • The Books of Babel, Book 1
  • By: Josiah Bancroft
  • Narrated by: John Banks
  • Length: 14 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 246
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 227
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 229

Mild-mannered headmaster, Thomas Senlin prefers his adventures to be safely contained within the pages of a book. So when he loses his new bride shortly after embarking on the honeymoon of their dreams, he is ill-prepared for the trouble that follows. To find her, Senlin must enter the Tower of Babel - a world of geniuses and tyrants, of menace and wonder, of unusual animals and mysterious machines. And if he hopes to ever see his wife again, he will have to do more than just survive...this quiet man of letters must become a man of action.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Unique and Amazing!

  • By Jackson on 27-02-2018

different but the same

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 25-03-2018

This story is along the same lines as keys to the kingdom. Different levels, different problems. I am not sure I liked it. reader was great.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Holy Island

  • The DCI Ryan Mysteries, Book 1
  • By: LJ Ross
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 11 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 136
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 129
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 127

Detective Chief Inspector Ryan retreats to Holy Island seeking sanctuary when he is forced to take sabbatical leave from his duties as a homicide detective. A few days before Christmas, his peace is shattered, and he is thrust back into the murky world of murder when a young woman is found dead amongst the ancient ruins of the nearby priory. When former local girl Dr. Anna Taylor arrives back on the island as a police consultant, old memories swim to the surface, making her confront her difficult past.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • Mills and Boon meets Shetland.

  • By Sandra on 22-03-2017

great read<br />

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 24-03-2018

The first time reading this detective and i really enjoyed the story. Finally a detective without a boat load of issues. The plot was good and the story was great.

  • Assassin's Quest

  • The Farseer Trilogy, Book 3
  • By: Robin Hobb
  • Narrated by: Paul Boehmer
  • Length: 37 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 509
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 471
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 471

The gripping finale to Robin Hobb’s classic Farseer trilogy. Keystone. Gate. Crossroads. Catalyst. Fitz is about to discover the truth about the Fool's prophecy. Having been resurrected from his fatal tortures in Regal's dungeons, Fitz has once more foiled Regal's attempts to be rid of him. Now, back in his own body, and after months of rehabilitation, Fitz begins the painful and slow process of learning the ways of a man again.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Great story.. awful narration.

  • By Yoga Satya on 25-06-2017

must read series

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 11-03-2018

I love this whole series. This book has you heart in your mouth the whole way. so many twists and turns new and old characters. Such a good book.