LISTENER

Chee Hock Wu

  • 8
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 14
  • ratings

Perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-06-2020

A very honest, personalized autobiography by Lady Glenconner, that has everything you had expect from a perfect memoir. It is a direct contrast to the more sanitized memoirs being churned out by politicians, hoping to advance their careers.

1 person found this helpful

Perfect for Jane Austen fans.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-06-2020

A novel of manners about interracial African American / White relationships with a millennial edge. The narrator, Nicole Lewis is spot on in bringing the characters to vivid life.

2 people found this helpful

A fitting ending to the Bill Hodges trilogy.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 26-05-2020

Overall, it is a classic Stephen King story. I just wished the climax & ending was longer.

Bound to change your perception of life.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 22-05-2020

I loved how this book summarizes the entirety of human history while making it easily accessible to the average reader.

Superb Voice-acting & Story

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 09-05-2020

Santino's spot-on reading really brought the characters in this novel to life. This novel has all the hallmarks of a bona fide classic Stephen King novel. Fans are definitely going to pleased.

Classic Stephen King Novel

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-05-2020

Truly enjoyed this novel, it bears all the hallmarks of a classic Stephen King novel. I am really amazed at how the voice actor captures Holly's social awkwardness so accurately. Will Patton has helped to bring this book to life in so many ways.

Great Performance by the Voice Actor

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-04-2020

I loved the voice actor, I felt he did a great job. He is the main reason I am giving it a 5 star. However, I must admit, the story feels derivative of Gone Girl. This kind of story has been done before. It is not surprising that everyone keeps on comparing it to Gone Girl.

Engaging Piece of Investigative Journalism

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-04-2020

It is one of those rare audiobooks that manages to keep you intrigued all the way to the end.