LISTENER

Amazon Customer

  • 5
  • reviews
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 41
  • ratings
  • Rogue Lawyer

  • By: John Grisham
  • Narrated by: Mark Deakins
  • Length: 11 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 222
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 209
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 207

Worldwide best-seller John Grisham goes rogue with his most suspenseful thriller yet.... Sometimes you have to fight dirty to get clean. Sebastian Rudd takes the cases no one else wants to take: the drug-addled punk accused of murdering two little girls; a crime lord on death row; a homeowner accused of shooting at a SWAT team. l Rudd believes that every person accused of a crime is entitled to a fair trial - even if he has to cheat to get one.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Excellent

  • By Rebecca on 25-11-2015

<br />

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 16-08-2018

i really enjoyed this book. it was funny and really entertaining. and very informative about the US legal system

  • Before I Let You Go

  • By: Kelly Rimmer
  • Narrated by: Amy Landon, Vanessa Johansson
  • Length: 12 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 53
  • Performance
    3.5 out of 5 stars 52
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 51

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more.... A moving thriller with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer. As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leather-bound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears....

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Great book

  • By V. Hills on 20-03-2018

Brilliant book. You must read this.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-03-2018

This was an honest and spot on portrayal of the relationship between two sisters. One is the responsible one who tries to fix everything even when she cant. But she is also an enabler. The other is the dependent sister. You could substitute parent / child in this all too common story of the tragedy of drug abuse where the supporting one will never give up on the other. Buts its not all sad! Kelly writes so beautifully. I will be reading her other books for sure!

  • My Name Is Lucy Barton

  • By: Elizabeth Strout
  • Narrated by: Kimberly Farr
  • Length: 4 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 80
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 74
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 76

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of My Name Is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Strout, read by Kimberly Farr. A mother comes to visit her daughter in hospital after having not seen her in many years.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Brilliant book and brilliant performance

  • By Gabrielle on 21-05-2017

well written but the subject didn't grab me

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 24-02-2017

narration was good
writing was clear and moving. But Lucy and her dismal family held no interest for me

  • Lyrebird

  • By: Cecelia Ahern
  • Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
  • Length: 12 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 24
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 21
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 21

Life is in two parts: who you were before you met her and who you are after. A documentary crew discover a mysterious young woman living alone in the mountains of West Cork. Strikingly beautiful, she has an extraordinary talent for mimicry, like the famous Australian lyrebird. The crew, fascinated, make her the subject of their story and bestow the nickname upon her. When they leave, they take Lyrebird with them back to the city.

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • I don't believe this is an Ahern.

  • By Anonymous User on 22-04-2017

enjoyed it

Overall
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-12-2016

i enjoyed it but not as much as other Cecilia Ahern books such as Flawed

  • The Illuminations

  • By: Andrew O'Hagan
  • Narrated by: Cathleen McCarron
  • Length: 9 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars 2
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars 2
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars 2

Standing one evening at the window of her house by the sea, Anne Quirk sees a rabbit disappearing in the snow. Nobody remembers her now, but this elderly woman was in her youth a pioneer of British documentary photography. Only when her beloved grandson, Luke, returns home to Scotland does Anne's secret story begin to emerge, along with his, and they set out for an old guest house in Blackpool where she once kept a room.

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • I couldn't finish this

  • By Amazon Customer on 22-03-2016

I couldn't finish this

Overall
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Story
1 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 22-03-2016

I listened to a few chapters and gave up. I had no sympathy for the characters, especially the army ones. And too much unnecessary swearing. I bought this after a positive review in the SMH and I am very disappointed and sorry I bought the book