LISTENER

Amazon Customer

  • 3
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 15
  • ratings
  • Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen

  • By: Garth Nix
  • Narrated by: Graeme Malcolm
  • Length: 11 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 59
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 55
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 55

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Rich in world not in character

  • By Natasha on 08-12-2016

i miss Tim Curry

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-03-2019

i have loved this series!! Devoured every book, & i loved Tim Curry's narration. This book seemed to lack the same essence. The narrator is good, & did a good job.. but just wasnt the same for me. The story was very slow, didn't have the same climax & just suddenly ended.

  • Lirael

  • Daughter of the Clayr
  • By: Garth Nix
  • Narrated by: Tim Curry
  • Length: 14 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 109
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 97
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 99

Lirael has never felt like a true daughter of the Clayr. Abandoned by her mother, ignorant of her father's identity, Lirael resembles no one else in her large extended family living in the Clayr's glacier. She doesn't even have the Sight, the ability to See into the present and possibly futures, that is the very birthright of the Clayr.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Keeps getting better

  • By Amazon Customer on 23-02-2019

Keeps getting better

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 23-02-2019

I loved it even more than the first book. Tim Curry's narration is pure perfection, wish he narrated all audio books :)

  • Strange the Dreamer

  • By: Laini Taylor
  • Narrated by: Steve West
  • Length: 18 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 161
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 152
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 150

The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around - and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep, but it would take someone bolder than he to cross half the world in search of it. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself in the person of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance or lose his dream forever.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazing story... good narrator

  • By Jamie on 04-07-2017

Captivated

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 13-04-2017

i loved this book from the start, like all the authors books, you're transported right into the story. Spellbound.

i loved the performance & reading! The difference voices & the afflictions of the words. I can't wait for the next one!! Thank you, thank you so much :)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful