• 1
  • review
  • 2
  • helpful votes
  • 16
  • ratings
  • Fool's Errand

  • Tawny Man Trilogy, Book 1
  • By: Robin Hobb
  • Narrated by: Nick Taylor
  • Length: 23 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 304
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 285
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 284

Return to the world of the Farseers… Robin Hobb’s best loved characters, Fitz , The Fool and Nighteyes the wolf, face new adventures and trials in the first book of The Tawny Man trilogy. When Assassin’s Quest closed, Fitz was living in self-imposed exile. Wracked with pain, he had chosen to discard the magical gifts that had seen him survive the wonders and torments of navigating the legendary city of the Elderlings, and of raising a dragon.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Terrible Performance for a great story

  • By Evan on 10-10-2018

Poor editing

4 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 07-11-2016

Any additional comments?

The editing was very frustrating - the last words of the chapter are hardly finished being said before "CHAPTER 2" etc booms out at you. Quite startling when the previously uttered words are quite soft. Also very annoying was the change in pronunciation of some character names - particularly Ketricken and Burrich. I found myself correcting the book each time at first lol. Otherwise I did quite enjoy the narration in this trilogy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful