LISTENER

Sue Harmer

  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 9
  • ratings
  • The Scarred Woman

  • Department Q, Book 7
  • By: Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Narrated by: Saul Reichlin
  • Length: 17 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 42
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 40
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 37

The international number one best seller returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. In a Copenhagen park, the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these acts of violence be related?

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • It was entertaining but not his best work!

  • By Linda on 20-05-2018

Good but not amazing

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Story
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-11-2017

Not up to either ones usual standard. Just missed the mark on story and voices