Andy Griffiths

Andy Griffiths

Andy Griffiths is one of Australia’s most popular children’s authors. He has written more than 25 books and is best known for the books in his Treehouse series which have sold more than 2.6 million copies in Australia.
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Introduce your children to the hilarious worlds created by popular children's author Andy Griffiths. Griffith's best-selling children's stories are brought to life as audiobooks by accomplished Australian television and theatre actor Stig Wemyss.

In Griffiths’ award-winning Treehouse series of children's books we join the adventures of Andy and Terry as they ride in dodgem cars, take over a skate rink, and visit an ice-cream parlour with 78 flavours – all in their ever-expanding treehouse. The Treehouse series includes The 13-Storey Treehouse, The 26-Storey Treehouse, The 39-Storey Treehouse, The 52-Storey Treehouse, and The 65-Storey Treehouse.

Griffiths was born on 3 September 1961 and has loved writing from a young age. Before becoming a published author, Griffiths worked as a school teacher. During this time he discovered many young people who found books boring. He began writing short stories to make his students laugh and to prove to them that reading can be fun.

Griffiths draws inspiration from books, movies, music, and real life. His favourite authors are Dr Seuss, Enid Blyton, and Lewis Carroll. Griffith is the recipient of the Dromokeen Medal for his outstanding contribution to children’s literature and is an ambassador for The Indigenous Literary Foundation and The Pyjama Foundation. He lives in Melbourne with his family.
Andy Griffiths has had great success with his Just! book series — which began with the publication of Just Tricking! The popularity of the books saw the creation of the cartoon series What’s With Andy?, a television adaptation of Griffiths’ Just! books. Listen in to these popular audiobooks for kids: Just Annoying!, Just Stupid!, Just Crazy!, Just Disgusting!, Just Shocking!, Just Macbeth!, and Just Doomed!.

Proving that he truly understands what fascinates and entertains young boys, in his Bum trilogy Andy Griffiths’ imagines a world where a bum has a mind of its own, getting free of its legs and body to go on all manner of adventures.The Bum series of books includes The Day My Bum Went Psycho, Zombie Bums From Uranus, and Bumageddon The Final Pongflict.

The adventures continue in Griffiths' Schooling Around books. Griffiths says that these books are ideal for reading aloud — so whether you're a parent or a teacher, dive on in to the wacky Schooling Around books to uncover a world of excitement and fun that young readers will thoroughly enjoy.

Try Audible today and get your first audiobook free

Try us for free

Start a 30-day Audible trial and get 1 free credit to use on any audiobook. Yours to keep, even if you cancel.

Take your pick

Choose your free audiobook from any of our 400,000+ titles. Download the free app and your audiobook will be waiting in your library.

Keep listening

Even in your trial, access member benefits like unlimited Audible Original Podcasts, the monthly Editors' Extra and more.

Get your free audiobook $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.