We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Billy Thunder and the Night Gate Audiobook

Billy Thunder and the Night Gate

Regular Price:$30.51
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Andre Norton and Marion Zimmer Bradley comes a startling new fantasy writer.

Rage Winnoway's mother has been asleep since she had a terrible accident. In a quest to find healing magic, Rage and her animal friends travel through a strange gateway to Valley, a land of mythical beasts, talking dogs, and streets that change shapes. But Valley is no paradise. Harsh guardians rule a sinister black city, and fugitive witch folk work forbidden magic. Rage desperately wants to go home, but the one person who can help her, a wizard, has disappeared. Her only guides are the treacherous firecat and an enchanted hourglass.

This is the first book in the Gateway Trilogy.

©2000 Isobelle Carmody; (P)2006 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd by arrangement with Penguin Books Australia Ltd

What the Critics Say

"A brilliant tale of courage and transformation that will amaze and impress the minds of a young and old audience." (allreaders.com)
"Carmody's writing is satisfyingly brocaded and her elaborate world building will impress genre fans." (Booklist)
"This is a good, solid choice."(School Library Journal)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Becky
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    12/07/10
    Overall
    "wonderful story"

    This adventure story about a girl and her dogs was such a joy. My 11 year old daughter and I listened to it together and both really enjoyed it.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.