We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Open House Audiobook

Open House

Regular Price:$35.08
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Open House is a deliciously engaging romantic novel from Jill Mansell, author of over 20 Sunday Times best sellers including The One You Really Want and Miranda's Big Mistake. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes.

Nell O'Driscoll has known Marcus Kilburton for years - according to her diary, she even had a crush on him as a teenager. When he decides to open Kilburton Castle to the public, Nell takes a job as his assistant - and soon sparks are flying between them. But is Nell free to pursue Marcus when a figure from her past refuses to let go?

Meanwhile, Nell's best friend, Hetty Brewster, has other problems. Her husband has abandoned her for a bitchy but successful writer. Now the press is full of stories about the frumpy, boring wife losing out to a younger, slimmer model. But Hetty's about to get her chance for sweet revenge - if she can stop being a nice person long enough to take it!

©2003 Jill Mansell (P)2006 Isis Publishing Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (10 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (9 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.2 (9 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Jake Siddle Australia 23/05/2016
    Jake Siddle Australia 23/05/2016 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it"

    This was a beautiful story. I think it'd make a great movie. Just the right amount of romance, drama and sadness.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • susn
    FAVERSHAM, United Kingdom
    9/06/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "another hit."

    as usual a good easy read from Jill Mansell . predictable but enough going on to keep you wanting to read more.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.