We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Keeping You Audiobook

Keeping You: Always a Bridesmaid

Regular Price:$21.54
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A Summerville Novel - Always a Bridesmaid 2

A marriage of insanity...

Aria March and Nash Geary's first summer fling ended badly, very badly, and they haven't spoken a civil word to each other since they were teens.

Twelve years later, Aria is back in Summerville, fighting for custody of her little girl, and it sure wouldn't hurt her case to be in a committed relationship. Fresh from a nasty breakup, Nash will do anything to one-up Rachael, the woman who broke his heart a few months ago, even agree to a marriage of inconvenience to Aria March.

But all too soon the line between reality and fantasy begins to blur, and Nash and Aria find there are better things than revenge. There is forgiveness, and sexy second chances with the one who got away.

Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Always a Bridesmaid romance series, stories featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.

©2013 Jessie Evans (P)2014 Jessie Evans

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • G. House Sr.
    Sherborn, MA, United States
    8/06/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Great Second Installment"

    In the first novel we meet Aria. There is a scene where she gives you whiplash. That being said, Aria is a tough nut to crack and in this second novel where she tells her story. The story is extraordinary in an ordinary way. That is, you can actually envision a story evolving similar to this plot. I recommend this is second installment. You'll finish it with a smile on your face.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • MA Reader
    Texas
    5/09/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing second chance romance"
    What did you love best about Keeping You?

    I loved this story of two teenagers who lost their chance at love and then found each other again years later. Nash is the sexiest hero ever. Love a man who loves kids!


    What other book might you compare Keeping You to and why?

    This book reminded me of Susan Mallery's books, but with a little lighter feel.


    Which character – as performed by Piper Goodeve – was your favorite?

    I liked Nash. He was my favorite character in the book. Then Felicity the baby :).


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    I did listen to it all in one sitting. It was the perfect Labor Day driving listen.


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • coffeegoddesstk
    29/05/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This is a wonderful love story"
    Where does Keeping You rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    I really enjoyed the audio version of 'Keeping You.' It was well done and engaging, and a real joy to listen to.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I had read the book when it came out, and absolutely loved the story. Hearing it made it that much better, because it brought life to the characters and made them more real.


    What does Piper Goodeve bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    Her take on the characters bring them to life. Her ability to differentiate between them with just an inflection or nuanced accent is great.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    'Second chances are even sweeter.'


    Any additional comments?

    I would highly recommend this audiobook, both for the story and for the presentation. I thoroughly enjoyed 'Keeping You' in audio format.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • MommaOf2
    14/05/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved this audiobook!"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Yes, I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. It was a new twist on a modern day romance.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    I loved Ari she was amazing! Finally a stronger female lead in the romance department! Plus I loved how she was willing to do anything for the protection of her child that makes her character amazing.


    What does Piper Goodeve bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    I think she brings the story to life with her need ability to give reader's a emotional connection with her characters. It is easier to feel what they feel with an audio that isn't possible with a book.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    Not your average love story.......


    Any additional comments?

    I read this series in book form after these audiobooks it's a series worth finishing!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • kgagnon
    3/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Sweet and Sexy Second Chance Romance"

    This second book is another sweet and sexy second chance romance. Nash and Aria fall in love as teens but are forced to separate in a horrible way. When they meet again weeks later, they are unable to get past their hurt feelings and broken hearts. In order to protect themselves, they resort to hurtful words, pushing each other away. Now twelve years later they are both enduring fresh breakups that lead to situations where they need help. One night after too many beers they agree to help each other by getting married temporarily. They agree that no one, including their very close friends and family can know the truth. What could go wrong when they have to act in love to make their marriage believable? Will the lines begin to blur behind closed doors when heat still sizzles below the surface? They both are so afraid of what happened in the past and having their hearts broken again, that they try to hide their true feelings. Will time prove they are meant for each other and can be a real family? or will outside forces interfere again and tear them apart? Nash is my new bbf! He is so caring, loving, and protective. He loves Aria and her little girl Felicity, unconditionally. Aria has grown stronger and I love how she can stand up to her Dad. This is a fast paced, heartfelt and sexy story that I enjoyed from start to finish. Piper Goodeve is narrating again and did a fabulous job. She expertly sets the scenes, her inflections are spot on, drawing me in, allowing me to become completely immersed in this book. This series just gets better and I really enjoyed Keeping You. I look forward to reading/listening to the next books in this series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Lauren Lascola-Lesczynski
    15/08/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Let them eat cake!!!"

    Ohhh my I forgot how much I loved me some Nash, it's been awhile since I read this book. I am glad that Aria got her happy ending. I loved this book for so many reason.....one being Nash and the other because I love a good second chance romantic story. Also the narrator is very good. Now of course like Betting On you, listening to this one makes me want to hear Melody's story because it's been a long time since I read it. I think everyone should listen to this series :)

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amber Presley Boyd
    3/11/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Second Chance at Love"
    If you could sum up Keeping You in three words, what would they be?

    Sweet, Funny and Steamy


    What other book might you compare Keeping You to and why?

    If you love the Caught Up in Love books by Lauren Blakely then you'll love Keeping You and the other Always a Bridesmaids books from Jessie Evans!!


    What does Piper Goodeve bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    I've read this book and I've now listened to the audio version 2x and I love the expressive way Piper brings both Nash and Aria to life!


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I laughed a lot and I cried too. Nash and Aria coming together and realizing that what they felt as teens was real and them finding each other at this point in their lives was the second chance at love they both desired.


    Any additional comments?

    I love Jessie's storytelling! Her characters are rich and believable as is the love they feel. I never get tired of reading these stories and have come back to them time again when I want a feel-good experience.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • RexyRomance
    Los Angeles
    3/11/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Had a fab time listening!!"

    I am so hooked on this series. I love the men of Somerville and the women they fall hard for. Piper does an amazing job bringing them to life@

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Allen Friday
    20/10/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good narrator, nothing to work with."
    What would have made Keeping You better?

    Give me a break. I'm supposed to care about a guy who is so shallow he gets married because he lied to his ex? Later he tells the heroine "I'm not a liar, you can trust me." Right. The whole thing is a mess.

    There are some funny moments, but I didn't care if they stayed together or not.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews
    8/10/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love this Forbidden Love Story."
    What made the experience of listening to Keeping You the most enjoyable?

    Piper's vocal tone is amazing. She does an excellent job of switching gears between male and female characters. Jessie wrote a beautiful love story with lots of twists and turns and just the right amount of chemistry to keep your listening ears buzzing.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I love how these two characters were able to make amens after years of believing a lie. Their love was true from the start and no matter how much family might want to intervene you can't stop what the heart wants. Nash becomes everything Aria never knew that she needed. I love that Jessie wrote about a struggling single mom and the man that was willing to take a chance at a relationship and fatherhood with her.


    Which character – as performed by Piper Goodeve – was your favorite?

    Aria


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes


    Any additional comments?

    I am really enjoying this series and really hope to listen to other audiobooks by Piper and Jessie.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.