We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Little Girl Lost Audiobook

Little Girl Lost: Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 1

Regular Price:$33.30
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told. A little girl in terrible danger.

A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted. Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die.

Gripping, fast paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer's new series today.

©2017 Carol Wyer (P)2017 Bookouture

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (16 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (14 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.1 (14 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • JK907
    Seattle, WA
    21/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Predicting a good series"

    The summary is very accurate that fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons will like this series, I also compare it to the work of Rachel Abbot. All of this is based on theme, perspective, interesting detectives and completeness of each story. I look forward to more books by Carol Wyer.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Alice Reyns
    29/03/17
    Overall
    "Very intriguing"

    this book held my interest and I swore I knew what was going to happen and it did not happen the way I thought at all. Great book.
    Con: it was graphic as someone who has been abused I felt it very difficult to get through the beginning. I didn't read the synopsis I just put it on to keep me company on a long road trip. I did enjoy the book though.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Patricia A. Jones
    18/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best Mystery I Have Read in a While"

    This story was really good. I read/ listen to a lot of suspense and mystery books and this one really kept me on my toes, trying to figure out who the killer was. I usually figure it out very quickly but this one kept me guessing almost until the end, when the author revealed it. i liked the protagonist, Robin because she was not one of the female cops ususally portrayed in books and movies as super tough and sarcastic with a chip on their shoulder. I will definitely look forward to the next book in the series!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kindle Customer
    4/03/17
    Overall
    "little girl lost"

    loved this book. it was my first autobile. hope to listen to many more. cherry tipton

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Don
    2/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wowzers! Amazing!"

    I loved this story! I was extremely impressed with Emma Newman! She did a remarkable job.

    Wyer weaves a story that is sure to leave you realing and looking at the people around you. everyone has secrets but this book pulls you right in and you're left wondering if anyone knows how to speak the truth anymore!

    This is a thriller that'll take you on a rollercoaster of emotions. Who can you trust? What secrets is your husband keeping? Who is following you and watching your every move? I stayed up into the long hours of the night wondering who's lies crossed paths, who's half truths ruined lives. Great book! I'll be watching for more Carol Wyer books!

    Bye, bye Mommy!

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • Delores
    26/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lots of Suspense"

    This is a good story, but difficult to follow (by listening) due to the many characters and movement between past & present. Definitely worth a credit.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • becky hoffman
    24/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Drama and mystery"

    A little serious with sad family dynamic . Still twists and turns that were un expected to keep exciting.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    18/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Worth it"

    It was a rough start but eventually I came to understand why the brutal opening was important to the story. I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait for the next installment!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Abby
    11/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent!"

    I rarely write reviews but this book deserves a mention. I love the narrator too!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Cathy J Hunter
    Broken Arrow OK
    14/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Annoying Self flogging character"

    Very interesting twist on murder mystery. Was a little bit hard to keep up with characters and their names. The character that I dislike the most was the baby's mother-not quite sure about her name is now-continually whined about it was all her fault and she was so sorry sorry sorry sorry. That got a little annoying. Otherwise like the detective and liked her relationship with her cousin.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Sally
    20/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good story - narration not so good"

    Story line is great leading you to think you know who is tormenting Abigail and then twists to another

    Narration is not too good and doesn't reflect the suspense of the storyline which is a shame - too slow and no emotion

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Erika Salzeck
    France
    21/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Low grade material."

    How did this get published and when it did get published, how on earth did it garner such praise from readers? Having said that on the day after Trump became President of the USA I suppose anything is possible.
    This book is poorly written, poorly constructed and poorly read. It is horribly pretentious and is peppered with cultural cut and paste moments which fit like hammered in jig saw pieces. Risable. It reads like the spouting of the checkout lady talking with a posh accent. I got to chapter 9 but am going to ask for my money back - for pity's sake.
    As to the reader - if I want simpering I can listen to Princess Diana.

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.