We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Every Dark Corner Audiobook

Every Dark Corner: The Cincinnati Series, Book 3

Regular Price:$32.04
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.

When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger. At the end of his last investigation, when he thought it was all over and justice had been served, he discovered that not everyone had been rescued, but he was shot before he was able to tell anyone.

Special Agent Kate Coppola has recently moved to Cincinnati. She says she's chasing a promotion, but she's actually running away from a heartache. She's found the recordings from Decker's last investigation and has been at his side at the hospital while she tries to put together the pieces. Together they will search every dark corner to find the kidnapped children and bring their captors into the light.

©2016 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2016 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (5 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.8 (5 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (5 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Mrs. S. A. Lynch
    Leeds West Yorkshire, UK
    8/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic story from a brilliant storyteller"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

    I have not read the print version of this book as I enjoy the audio editions of these books. They have a good narrator who conveys the essence of the story.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Every Dark Corner?

    In the supermarket and the car park Mallory's terror is almost tangible.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    It is so difficult to choose one scene from some many; the whole book is excellent. I think the scene when the very diminutive Delores stands on a sofa and whistles to restore some order to a room full of mainly over active men.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes, I certainly wanted to get through it all in one sitting, but at nearly 22 hours that was never going to be possible.


    Any additional comments?

    I love these books and am always sad when I finish one of Rose's books because I know I will have to wait for a new one, but it is always well worth the wait. Fortunately, they also meet my personal test of being a great book which is that I can enjoy the books over and over again.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Alison Jackson
    cheshire uk
    21/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Karen does it again"

    Fans of Karen rose will love again how she keeps you guessing and adds twists and turns right up to the end. She isn't afraid to tackle difficult subject matter and tackles it well
    Thanks Karen for another great book .

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • sarahmoose2000
    9/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Part Three"

    We pick up straight away from the gunfight at the end of part two, and Griffin is in a coma. Being a Karen Rose book, you know the first male/female pairing will end up being a couple, but it's a nice break in a disturbing plot. Had I not wanted to continue the series, I doubt I would have picked it to read due to the subject matter; but the reintroduction of previous characters made it a good listen.

    Basic outline, cops are trying to break a child internet filming ring.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.